Official Team for the 2015 Long Distance World Champs

OFFICIAL ANNOUNCEMENT - South African Team It gives us great pleasure to announce the following team for the 2015 World Long Distance Trail Champs. The WMRA World long distance Mountain Running Championship (42km) in Zermatt, Switzerland on 4 July 2015. MEN Johardt van Heerden (Northwest) Lucky Miya (Gauteng) Thabang Madiba (Gauteng) Iain Don-Wuachope (KZN)

WOMEN Megan Mackenzie (Gauteng) Su Don-Wauchope (KZN) Karine Bezuidenhout (Gauteng) MANAGEMENT Team Manager: Brett Nattrass (Boland) Coach: Neville Beeton (Gauteng) The team was selected based on their performances in local races in 2015 of distances between 32km and 49km up to and including the Molweni Trail Run (SA Champs) and Jonkershoek Mountain Challenge on 2 May 2015. Nicolette Griffioen and Katya Soggot were also selected but are unfortunately unavailable. Please show your support for the team and purchase a R200 raffle ticket whereby all proceeds will go towards helping fund these talented athletes race in Switzerland - Photo: The course at Zermatt with Matterhorn in the background.